After the way they dominated the regular season, it should come as no surprise that the Carthage Bulldogs pretty well dominated the All-District 20-4A baseball team.

Carthage picked up four of the five individual hoors, then had 10 other players selected to first or second team or honorable mention.

Sophomore shortstop Dylan Leach was named the District Most Valuable Player after he hit .472 with an .830 slugging percentage. The switch-hitter had 50 hits, 45 RBIs, scored 35 runs with 10 doubles, five triples and six home runs to lead the Bulldogs.

Senior catcher Gunner Capps was named the Offensive Player of the Year after hitting .343 with a .429 slugging percentage. He had 23 RBIs, 36 hits and nine doubles as the cleanup hitter for the Bulldogs.

Senior right-hander Seth Smith was dominant on the mound and picked up the Pitcher of the Year Award. He was 9-1 for the season, suffering his only setback in Game 1 of the regional semifinals. He pitched 62.1 innings with a 2.13 ERA, striking out 93.

A second-team all-District pitcher as a sophomore and a junior, Smith has signed to play baseball at Grayson College. He also hit .247 while playing first base.

Carthage head coach John Goodwin was voted in as the coach of the year, as the Bulldogs went 27-7-1. In four years in Carthage, has picked up 94 wins.

The Bullldogs had four first-teamers and that included all three outfield positions.

Senior Mackenson Bobo has stood out in the left, hitting .295 with 31 hits, two doubles, a triple and has scored 36 runs. Bobo also spent some time on the mound, posting a 6-1 record, with a 1.48 ERA and 38 strikeouts.

Junior Mason Bobo handled right field for the Bulldogs as he hit .333 with 24 hits, nine doubles, a triple and 24 RBIs. Senior Baylor Colle handled center field, hitting .253 and stealing 17 bases on the season.

Second teamers for the Bulldogs are sophomore third baseman Si Shumacher and senior outfielder/pitcher Tucker Smith.

Tucker hit .276 in the outfield and was 1-0 with a .656 ERA. Shumacher hit .242.

Honorable mention selections for Carthage were senior Nathan Bailey and junior Noah Anderson.