Panola County Judge LeeAnn Jones has been elected 1st Vice Chairman on the 2020-21 East Texas Council of Government's Executive Committee.

The ETCOG Executive Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors and is responsible for carrying out the policies, programs, and services established by the Board on behalf of the14-county region.  

ETCOG also announced Kilgore Councilwoman Merlyn Holmes is the new Chairwoman of the ETCOG Board of Directors and Executive Committee and other elected Executive Committee members include Lindale Councilman Bob Tardiff as 2nd Vice Chairman, Harrison County Commissioner William Hatfield as 3rd Vice Chairman and Mineola Mayor Kevin White as Secretary/Treasurer.