Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick has appointed a committee to review the history and procedures for the placement of art and other decor in the Texas Senate Chamber. The Senate Administration Committee will be chaired by Sen. Bryan Hughes, R-Mineola.

In addition to Hughes, the committee includes Sens. Paul Bettencourt, R-Houston; Donna Campbell, R-New Braunfels; Borris Miles, D-Houston; Beverly Powell D-Burleson; Charles Schwertner, R-Georgetown; and Kirk Watson, D-Austin.

Patrick has made a number of changes in the chamber during his tenure including, in 2015, restoring the annual practice of placing a Christmas tree after an absence of many years.